Science has always had an influence on how civilizations prosper. Astronomers such as Nicolaus Copernicus discovered that the earth revolved around the sun. The Babylonians are credited with the birth of astrology, around 1000-1400 BC. Astrologers believe that there are 12 divisions in the sky. Each of these divisions is named from the constellation within it. Astrology is thought to be both a science and an art. It’s scientific due to the mathematics and an understanding of astronomy. It’s an art because of the interpretation. Astrologers believe that the position of the moon and sun within these twelve divisions influence what happens on Earth and form the personalities of people born under a certain sign.


Aries (The Ram) are known to be independentSunrises

Taurus (The Bull) is known to be dependableFarm

Gemini (The Twins) are known to be energeticTree

Cancer (The Crab) is known to be caringWaterfall

Leo (The Lion) is known to be confidentVolcano

Libra (The Scales) are known to be diplomaticHot-Air-Ballon

Scorpio (The Scorpion) is known to be passionate

Sagittarius (The Centaur) is known to be independent

Capricorn (The Goat) is known to be responsible

Aquarius (The Water Bearer) is known to be witty

Pisces (The Fish) are known to be compassionate

Virgo (The Pure) is known to be helpful

Astrology Elements Astrologers have also separated the 12 signs into an earthly element. Air, Fire, Water, and Earth are four elements represented. Fire People who represent fire are spontaneous and impulsive. They have a high imagination. Fire signs: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. Air People who represent air are quick and animated .They are emotional and  smart. Air signs: Libra, Aquarius, Gemini. Water People who represent water are very sensitive. Their lives are emotional, deep and rich. Water signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces. Earth People who represent Earth are deeply rooted and slow to change. Earth signs: Capricorn, Taurus, Virgo.


Leave a Comment